Snowbodies Business

Well, it’s Tuesday and I have a house full, again. Niece and her baby came over yesterday and were snowed in with us. Her toddler son has been harassing the dogs to the point where the female bit him. Not hard, mind you, just enough to put the fear of God into him. He hasn’t touched her since.

Being stuck in the house with Husband has been trying. Nobody has gone ANYWHERE today and, at 1:30 in the afternoon, we are all starting to feel the cabin fever set in. I’m just glad I talked mother into staying home from work today. I had visions of her laying in the snow, dead. My doctor called and cancelled my appointment so I still don’t know what’s wrong with my ears other than I can’t hear.

Boy dog is doing better. Almost done with his meds and he seems none the worst for wear. Middle made pancakes for breakfast, eldest is on her computer, as usual after sleeping till noon. Youngest is playing video games and husband is watching Zombie Nation or something. I have written in my blog, played some Star Wars and drank a pot of coffee. I wrenched my back yesterday shoveling snow and am hurting like crazy. Heating pad and Tylenol are my best friends today.

Leave a Reply

