Resolutions Forgotten!

I really forgot to write any resolutions yesterday! For 40 years I’ve written them, religiously, and broken them by my birthday. I guess I’ve decided to just skip the middle man and leave them unbroken.

I’m looking toward the new year with optimism and trepidation. I’m afraid of the future yet eagerly embrace whatever comes my way (as long as it’s good. That other shit can stay behind!)

I don’t remember what I was doing last year on the First. MAybe it’s better that way. There’s been so many things the past year that I’ve done and forgotten about. I know that the stress ongoing around here is a major contributor.

 

You know, I’ve been thinking about the call I got from the police a few days ago and the more I think about it, the more worried I am. What if they ARE trying to pull a fast one and get me on false reporting? Is there a statute of limitations? Could it be that they finally ran the DNA sample they took and found a match? Fingerprints actually bring up anything? So many questions… and it’s brought back the panic attacks. I’m not even sure I want to go through all that again. Shit I’ve only in the past year been able to leave my house alone.

I have to go to work next week and I’m dreading that. Not because I dislike my job but because I might be dealing with flashbacks or something. Jesus, I’m a basket case. I think I’ll be calling my therapist on Monday…

What do you think, should I get a lawyers opinion before I go?

 

Leave a Reply

