How Long?

I sit here wondering how much longer I can stand this crap. I’m tired. The kids are tired. We are all sick and tired of walking on eggshells. How much till I finally snap and either remove him, permanently, from our lives or pack up the kids and leave?

First thing this morning, I left my bedroom and went into the kitchen where husband was griping about the hooks being pulled off the wall, again. We have these Command hooks on the wall and the only one that always manages to come off is the one my sons dogs leash is hooked to. I know why it’s coming off but if I told husband, he’d flip shit.

When the dog wants to go for a walk and no one is paying attention to her, she grabs the leash and pulls. She weighs enough that the hook just pops off the wall. I tried to tell him that but he blew up at me, saying I was taking up for my son. {Le sigh}

He’s sulking this week. Again. Like a petulant child who isn’t getting his way. All weekend I’ve had to be out among them, trying to keep the peace with minimal success. Husband acted like a complete ass in front of sons friend. I’m not even sure why!

How much longer? I pray a way comes open soon. I don’t know how much more I can take.

cant

One thought on “How Long?

Leave a Reply

